cheap airfare tickets for students

have you heard of this website? is it legit?
im going to be studying abroad in france starting in february. ive looked on all the airline websites, and the ones that are supposed to be good deals like orbitz and travelocity, etc…and the cheapest one-way plane ticket i could find from chicago to paris on the right day was like $1800 plus tax and fees…
and then i saw this poster on campus at my school and it was talking about a website where students and teachers can get really cheap airfare
it was called studentuniverse.com, and when i looked for the same flight on the same day (an american airlines flight with no stops) the TOTAL cost of the ticket was only about $365
has any ever used studentuniverse.com before? can you tell me if its a legitimate website? cuz someone once told me that if something seems too good to be true it probably is…
Mandi, this is a company with headquarters in Waltham, MA. I suggest that you call the Boston Better Business Bureau tomorrow and ask about them. I personally have never heard of them and do not know anything about them. You might also check with your credit card company and see if they have any info on them.
Regards,
Dan
Related posts:
